A Bruise.


I know you like to see me down
If it was up to you I’d drown
I can’t believe you stole my crown
Gone have to get it back now
A bruise to my pride
You think defeat is in my eyes
But I was born to pay the tithes
To the lows and highs
Watch me as I rise

Flashbacks of broken dreams
Shot burst despite for me,
Every chance to cut me deep
But I heal every time that I break free
Listen, I ain’t complaining no
In fact I thank you for the lesson
Without you I wouldn’t be this strong
To build an army with this song

Leave a Reply

