Before but Once.


Before falling in love with me, you must know about the constant meltdowns, and the nights of endless tears. You must know about my damaged heart, and my broken soul. Be aware that I never sleep well at night. You must know about my need for your love, as well as my  strong personality and constant fear of losing you. Know about my terrible fear of spiders, and that I hate my moles & marks on my body.

But once you fall in love with that part of me, you can fall in love with my smile you put on my face and my warm embrace. You can fall in love with the way I’ll want to warm your hands in mine, and tickle your feet with my toes….how I’ll want to run my fingers down your spine. You can fall in love with the way I’ll make you soup when you’re sick- & take care of you, and how I’ll kiss you when you get hurt. You can fall in love with the way you make me laugh, and the soft spoken words of encouragement I’ll give you everyday.

 

One thought on “Before but Once.

Leave a Reply

