Why Women Cry…


“Why are you crying?”, a young boy asked his Mom.
“Because I’m a woman”, she told him…. “I don’t understand”, he said
His mom just hugged him & said “And you never will, but that’s O.K”…..

Later the little boy asked his father,
“Why does Mom seem to cry for no reason/”.
“All women cry for no reason”, was all his Dad could say…..
The little boy grew up & became a man, still wondering why women cry.

Finally he put in a call to God & when God got back to him,
He asked “God, why do women cry so easily?”
God answered…..

“When I made women, I decided she had to be special.
I made her shoulder’s strong enough to carry the weight of the world,
yet, I made her arms gentle enough to give comfort.
I gave her inner strength to endure childbirth & the rejection
that many times will come even from her own children.

I gave her a hardness that allows her to keep going & take care of her family & friends,
even when everyone else gives up,
through sickness and fatigue, without complaining…..

I gave her the sensitivity to love her children under any & all circumstances,
even when her child has hurt her badly.

She has the very special power to make a child’s boo-boo feel better
and to calm a teenager’s anxieties & fears…

I gave her strength to care for her husband, despite faults &
I fashioned her from his rib to protect his heart…
I gave her wisdom to know that a good husband never hurts his wife,
but sometimes tests her strengths & her resolve to stand beside him unfaltering…

For all of this hard work, I also gave her a tear to shed.
It is her’s to use whenever needed & it is her only weakness…
when you see her cry, tell her how much you love her, & love all she does for everyone & even though she may still cry,
you will have made her heart feel good.
She is special.”

Author Unknown.
5/2001

Leave a Reply

